July 1, 2011 § 2 Comments

”People say that the purpose of a relationship is not to have someone who might complete you but to
have someone with whom u might share your incompleteness”

Most often we spend so much time planning details on how our life should turn out to be. I’m obsessed when it comes to ‘planning and order’ . I have this need to decide everything before hand, plan every step and I should be in control of everything that happens in my life. This is the beauty of life when we least expect something so wonderful happens that you no longer want to have control over everything. I’m sure a lot of us go through terrible relationships that shatter us and then we come to a decision that ‘this is it’. No more relationships and we start enjoying the single status. A friend of mine called a few days back and told me that something wonderful had happened to her. She was one such person who had written off relationships. I was definitely skeptical but as a friend I was obliged to listen to her. There were times when i thought she was completely crazy. We have been friends for many years and she is a lot like me. Obsessed when it comes to planning and having things under control and this made it even harder for me to understand what possibly could have changed her mind so quickly.

My head was spinning and i was trying to make sense of what she was saying. At the end of it all I understood was that she was head over heels in love with someone. He loved her too but the obstacles they have to meet is mind-boggling. In India if two people are in love they just cannot get married,there are million things that come into play.I asked her if she even thought about all this and she says that they will fight through it. As a friend I couldn’t be happier.

I came home and I wondered that a few months back it was love that broke her spirit and sucked the hope and courage she had and today it is love that has made her smile again and has restored hope.

Do we need to succeed in a relationship to have faith in love?

§ 2 Responses to

  • ajlove88 says:

    I think that’s a pretty good question. My answer is that it depends on a lot of factors and that there is no one answer for your question.

    With the situation with your friend it goes back to that the whole thing about leaving it all to the universe/with God. I’ve heard it so many times from people about how once they’ve stopped looking for love… it found them, regardless of how many times a person has failed or succeeded in the past with it.

    A person can fail miserably in all their relationships and because of that failure they may have a skewed view on love and relationship. However, it’s been written down and I’ve seen with my own eyes what love can do. Okay, if not love, what infatuation can do to ones faith in love.

    Long reply but I guess, my answer is no. No you don’t have to succeed in a relationship to have faith in love.

  • James says:

    thats true

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Agganaa's Blog.

meta

